دكتور بشر مراد

تخرج دكتور بشر من كلية الطب في جامعة الملك سعود بالرياض بالمملكة العربية السعودية. وأكمل دراساته العليا في الجراحة العامة في جامعة ألبرتا إدمنتون بكندا ثم أكمل عامين زمالة في العلاج الطبي والجراحي للسمنة في جامعة ألبرتا.

شغل الدكتور بشر مراد العديد من المناصب خلال مسيرته الطبية ومنها إدارة العديد من الأقسام الحيوية مثل غرفة العمليات الرئيسية وقسم الجراحة. كما أنه مؤسس ومدير برنامج تدريب المقيمين في الجراحة العامة. كما كان مشاركًا في العديد من الأوراق البحثية المنشورة في الدوريات الطبية الدولية.

تركز عيادته الحالية على الطب المثبت مع تركيز على التقليل من الجراحات على قدر الإمكان. من الإصابات الطفيفة والأزمات المتقدمة في الحياة. ويشمل جراحات السمنة وإصلاح جميع أنواع الفتاق والمرارة وجراحات الغدد الصماء والأورام.

وتشمل مجاﻻت اهتمام الدكتور بشر مراد ما يلي:

تخصص

الجراحة العامة

مع أن الجراحة قد تبدو خيار مخيف للبعض، إلا أنها قد تقدم مساعدة أقوى في جهودنا نحو التعافي...

اضغط للاستكشاف

جراحات السمنة

التأثيرات السلبية للسمنة عديدة وخطيرة تتراوح من الأمراض المزمنة للعوامل الاجتماعية...

اضغط للاستكشاف

Dr. Bushr Mrad

Dr. Bushr Mrad graduated from medical school at King Saud University in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. Completed his postgraduate training in General Surgery at the University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada, then went on to complete a two year fellowship in Obesity Medical and Surgical Management at the University of Alberta.

Dr. Mrad has held many positions throughout his medical career, including directing several vital departments such as the Main OR and the Department of Surgery. He is also the founder and a program director of the General Surgery Residency Training Program. He was involved in several research papers published in International medical journals.

His current practice focuses on of evidence based medicine, with emphasis on minimal invasive surgery. From lumps and bumps to advanced trauma life support. This includes Bariatric Surgery, repair of all types of hernias, gallbladder diseases, endocrine surgery and surgical oncology.

Dr. Mrad’s areas of interest include the following:

Specialization

General Surgery

Although surgery may seem intimidating to some, it may offer a more definitive aid in our efforts towards well-being and reaching our health goals. Our...

Click to Explore

Bariatric Surgery

The negative effects of obesity are diverse and far-reaching, ranging from chronic health conditions to social factors that may decrease your quality of...

Click to Explore